Week 10: Art Activity – Architecture

The USU wedge is a small gap that many students pass through, just like the picture I took today of a student passing through the wedge. I have noticed that certain days there is an actual line of students waiting to go through the wedge instead of going all around.

I am not great on design but I would change it by closing the wedge. By moving the wall on the right closer to the corner then the gap would be closed. An alternative way would be to completely remove that gray wall which I believe would be even better to solve this problem.

I believe students will like the new access route because the gap in the USU can be extremely annoying. I myself pass through it daily but sometimes I just go around the wall. I made the choice to close the wedge by bringing the wall closer to the corner just to make the gap go away and I believe it would work perfectly.

 

 

IMG_9971.JPGFullSizeRender.jpg

Leave a Reply

